Master Categories

Legend Car Specific Parts
Thunder Roadster Specific
FJ Specific Parts
XJR Specific Parts
Battery Chargers
Brake Parts
Carburetor Parts
Chassis / Body Parts
Clutch / Shifter Parts
Cooling Parts
Differential Parts
Driveshaft Parts
Electrical
Engine Parts
Exhaust
Front End
Fuel System
Cylinder Head
Ignition
Steering Section
Tubes / Rod End Section
Tools
Featured Items
Used Parts
***Purchase Gift Certificates***
Apparel
Accessories
Garmin
Oils

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout


Need something you can't find? Click Here!

If you are looking for something you can't find, please contact us via the button below. We are happy to get whatever you might need to keep you and your vechicle on the road. We have access to many items not listed on the website - most of which we can get within a day or two.

Contact Us
Item Search
Advanced Search

Product Details

Home » FJ Specific Parts

 Checkout
RPM Fork Valve Reviews for the product - RPM Fork Valve (Back to product)
 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Yep, definitely 'New Bike' day...

- 5/28/2017

Just as Nils says below, so they've done to my 3CV ('89). We have a lot of 'rough surface' roads around my area, that is roads with weathering to the surface, leaving 'pock marks' up to maybe a couple of inches deep. These could always be felt as vibration through the bars, even with new tyres, and the tyres often felt on the verge of 'letting go'. But with these valves and new springs in, I can't feel them at all, no skitterishness when leaned hard over, and 10-15 mph added to my speed on one particular road.
If you want to go faster, forget more BHP, you've got plenty with 130. Get these valves and one of Randy's shocks, and sort your suspension out. 'Tis a pity I can only give 5 stars, they need 10...


Made my FJ1100 new!

- 8/18/2016

This transformed my -84 FJ1100 with antidive and 110000 km to a new, tight and comfortable ride. Install instructions are ok when supplemented with some fjowners.com forum posts for rebuilding the fork. Drove some"under construction" roads with real rough surface, no vibrations and real plush feeling, and much improved handling and stopping ability. Excellent service and fast delivery to Norway from RPM racing.

WOW!!!

- 7/15/2016

WOW is an understatement!!!
I use my FJ as a solo (200lb) rider and for two up touring, with my wife sat behind me and loaded hard side bags and top case...but solo or two up, I have never really felt happy with the 'feel' of the front end on my '92 FJ1200...vague, sloppy, nose dives on moderate braking, etc, etc...YOU know what I mean!!!

I recently fitted a set of the RPM fork valves, straight rate springs, spacers and added the 5wt synthetic fork oil, as per the enclosed, easy to follow instructions.

The result...What a difference a few well spent dollars and a couple of hours wrenching makes!!!

Gone are the negative's and hello to a front end with a great feel/feed back!!!

MY '92 is now fun to ride...Looks like Ontario Canada down to N.C. to ride 'The Dragon', etc, once again, maybe in the cards for a future run!!!

Canyon carving or long haul touring...if you own an FJ wise up and get the most out of a superb machine...Tiger.


I've really had my eyes opened

- 4/1/2016

I finally got out for a good ride on my 91 with my son on the back. We just explored unfamiliar roads and toured around. Some of the roads were dirt with pot holes.

The 91 had the RPM-rebuilt forks set on the stiffer detent. ‎ I could not believe what I couldn't feel.

Yes, it got to the point where I steered the bike over the potholes, or bumps, because I could ride the bike as if they weren't even there. What a concept.

Whats the old saying??? 'You only know ‎a level of performance as good as what you've ridden?'

So... I've really had my eyes opened.

Thanks for the quality parts and service


An Essential Upgrade.

- 6/2/2015

These valves, coupled with rebuilt forks and new springs have me wondering why I put up with such a sloppy, vague front end for so long. Easy to fit, all I can say is thanks RPM!

What a difference

- 12/30/2014

These valves totally transformed the handling on the bike from the wallowing and generally unstable feeling it had in the bends to being stable and feeling rock solid, ride is a little firmer but instills confidence on all surfaces. Great upgrade.

To say I am impressed is an understatement

- 5/27/2013

Randy, no offense but your emulators are the shit, I installed them Friday and took it for a long ride today through some of the bumpiest bends I know the front end was absolutely fantastic BUT the rear end all of a sudden felt like I was dragging a Mack truck behind me.

How can you possibly sell these emulators without a matching rear shock, I suggest you stop answering my emails and finish the shock off so that I can get one - Thanks Randy


Great costumer service

- 5/3/2013

I haven't yet had the chance to install these beauties, but I've heard a lot of good things about them through reviews and test riders.
Can't wait to install them and go for a ride.
Shipping to Europe was very fast and easy, as usual when dealing with RPM.


Best fork upgrade available for the FJ!!

- 3/30/2012

These valves work great! Had emulators in my '91 before and these valves put them to shame. Feel and feedback are fantastic. And I can ride on rough roads again without having to visit the dentist afterwards. Easy, no-fuss install as well. Highly recommended!!

Like a new bike

- 3/29/2012

Installed these in no time and tested it. Now it feels like a new bike can't wait for the rear shock now.

You may also be interested in these related items:

27mm Fork Tool

Price: $35.89
Add to cart
41mm Fork Seal Driver

Price: $46.06
Add to cart
89-93 Front Axle

List Price: $47.36
Price: $42.32
Add to cart

FJ 41mm Fork Seal & Wiper Kit

Price: $39.41
Add to cart
Fork Leg Drain Screw (Allen Head)

Price: $2.14
Add to cart
Fork Level Gauge

Price: $22.99
Add to cart

Front Fork Spring .80kg/mm

Price: $129.95
Add to cart
Front Fork Spring .85kg/mm

Price: $129.95
Add to cart
Front Fork Spring .90kg/mm

Price: $129.95
Add to cart

Front Fork Spring .95kg/mm

Price: $137.99
Add to cart
Front Fork Spring 1.00kg/mm

Price: $137.99
Add to cart
Gasket, Copper Fork Damper Washer

Price: $3.71
Add to cart

Motul Factory Team Line 5wt Fork Oil

Price: $18.47
Add to cart
RPM FJ Rear Shock; 84-88

List Price: $1,252.00
Price: $989.00
Add to cart
RPM FJ Rear Shock; 91-95

List Price: $1,251.00
Price: $989.00
Add to cart

RPM Fork Brace

Price: $125.00
Add to cart
RPM/FJ 41mm Fork Rebuild Kit

List Price: $118.99
Price: $101.47
Add to cart
Seal Mate

Price: $6.79
Add to cart

Those who purchased the above item(s) also bought:

Product ID: 27mmForkHolder
27mm Fork Tool

Price: $35.89
Add to cart
Product ID: M/C:ChokeScrew
Choke Knob Set Screw

Price: $3.44
Add to cart
Product ID: M/C:ForkDrainScrew
Fork Leg Drain Screw (Allen Head)

Price: $2.14
Add to cart
Product ID: CopperForkGasket
Gasket, Copper Fork Damper Washer

Price: $3.71
Add to cart
Product ID: Motul5W
Motul Factory Team Line 5wt Fork Oil

Price: $18.47
Add to cart
Product ID: M/C:ForkBrace
RPM Fork Brace

Price: $125.00
Add to cart