Master Categories

Legend Car Specific Parts
Thunder Roadster Specific
FJ Specific Parts
XJR Specific Parts
Battery Chargers
Brake Parts
Carburetor Parts
Chassis / Body Parts
Clutch / Shifter Parts
Cooling Parts
Differential Parts
Driveshaft Parts
Electrical
Engine Parts
Exhaust
Front End
Fuel System
Cylinder Head
Ignition
Steering Section
Tubes / Rod End Section
Tools
Featured Items
Used Parts
***Purchase Gift Certificates***
Apparel
Accessories
Garmin
Oils

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout


Need something you can't find? Click Here!

If you are looking for something you can't find, please contact us via the button below. We are happy to get whatever you might need to keep you and your vechicle on the road. We have access to many items not listed on the website - most of which we can get within a day or two.

Contact Us
Item Search
Advanced Search

Product Details

Home » Engine Parts

 Checkout
RPM Spin On Oil Filter Adapter Reviews for the product - RPM Spin On Oil Filter Adapter (Back to product)
 
 
19 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Awesome

- 11/24/2015

Great upgrade! Looks great with a black filter (Randy tells you which ones are compatible).
No more messing around with the gasket, wires and the mess!
Thanks RPM!


Excellent upgrade..

- 9/9/2015

What can I say that hasn't been said already! Thanks RPM!

Life Saver

- 6/2/2015

This piece of hardware is one of the best designed and practical upgrades you can get for your FJ. In Australia simply get a few K&N filters and say bye-bye to messy oil changes and pinched wires.

RPM Spin On Oil Filter Adapter

- 3/20/2015

Installed one on my '85 FJ1100 and have purchased a second one to install on my recently acquired '92 FJ1200. Once again, Randy has come through...great parts and service. Way to go Randy and team RPM!!!

Tiger...Ontario. Canada.


Excellent upgrade for the FJ

- 3/5/2015

This is one of the best & easiest upgrades an FJ owner can do. It makes oil changes a lot easier. Excellent quality product.

Brilliant

- 11/17/2014

So much better than the standard filter assembly.

Stop looking, get buying!!!

- 11/8/2014

A simple, easy to install up-grade for every FJ owner. This inexpensive product makes messy, time consuming oil changes a thing of the past!!! Drain oil, remove auto style spin off filter, install new spin on filter and VOILA, job done...you can even get filters in different finishes... Chrome, Black, White or even a stainless steel reusable option.

STOP LOOKING, GET BUYING!!!

John, Ontario Canada.


Best Part Ever

- 10/26/2014

When I had my first FJ, I bought the oil adapter and thought it was amazing. So simple to install and no headaches. When I sold that one and got another FJ the first thing on my list to buy was the RPM oil filter adapter. It is just a great product and excellent quality, period.

A must do mod

- 10/25/2014

Why put up doing things the hard way when there's products like these. So much easier doing a filter change than fumbling with the original design, plus they look great.

No more canister filter

- 8/2/2014

Maintenance made easy, the WIX 51334 filter has good ratings too

a quick note of thanks

- 6/12/2014

I bought your Oil filter spin-on adapter for my XJR1300 2005 having changed the oil
for the first time after I bought it in Feb (secondhand).
What a messy stupid design the original system was!!!

Your adapter works beautifully and is a truly quality piece of engineering for the money.

I'm a very happy customer. Thank you again.

Doug


Spin on oil filter adapter

- 5/5/2014

Fits like a glove and made oil change a breeze

Excelente!

- 2/6/2014

"Tardé un año en decidirme a comprarlo. Soy un burro!. ES UNA MARAVILLA!. No corres el riesgo de pasar el vástago, no pringas todo, no pierdes la arandela del muelle, no estás poniendo juntas incómodas y luego metiendo la carcasa y pillando cables..."

Must have

- 4/21/2013

Awesome upgrade part....Get the rubber o ring, you may need it if your old one isn't doing the job.

That's quality

- 8/16/2012

Thanks a lot Randy and Co. That's quality American workmanship. Looks and works great.


The best

- 5/7/2012

I just finished installing the Spin-On Oil Filter Adapter. I have to say it is a beautiful piece of engineering, and makes the oil change process sooo much easier. Thank you!

Super easy...

- 9/19/2011

Great help, this adapter. Makes oil changes SO much simpler & less messy.

So much easier

- 8/15/2011

Randys adaptor makes a usually messy and sometimes tricky job so easy. No more oil all over garage floor, no trapped wires and no stripped threads; simply unscrew old filter and screw on filter of choice (I usually pour a bit of oil into new filter to avoid lack of pressure at startup)

This is a well engineered product, well priced and was shipped to UK very quickly.

I would recommend this mod to any XJR owner.

Robin Gostelow

“robgosty” on XJROC forum
www.yamahaxjrownersclub.com


Changes the FJ oil filter into the 21st century.

- 3/13/2011

Randy's oil filter adapter has simplified the way that I do an oil and filter change. Simply spin off, discard old canister, spin on a new canister. What I also do is partially fill the oil filter, so that there isn't a little lag in oil circulation when the bike is started immediately after an oil change. I find that having the adapter installed, there is less mess. Furthermore, a number of oil filters can be used, including automotive ones makes it a great product for the FJ motorcycle.

Bill.


You may also be interested in these related items:

84+ FJ Oil Cooler Kit

Price: $269.00
Engine Drain Plug Steel Gasket

Price: $0.95
Add to cart
Hi Flo Oil Filter Black: Large

Price: $7.95
Add to cart

Hi Flo Oil Filter Black: Small

Price: $7.95
Add to cart
Hi Flo Oil Filter Chrome

Price: $11.53
Add to cart
K&N Black Oil Filter

Price: $15.11
Add to cart

K&N Chrome Oil Filter

Price: $18.14
Add to cart
Magnetic Oil Pan Drain Plug

Price: $16.94
Add to cart
Motul 7100 4T Full Synthetic Oil

Price: $14.21
Add to cart

Oil Filler Cap O-Ring

List Price: $2.75
Price: $1.59
Add to cart
Oil Filter Magnet 18-22mm

Price: $6.70
Add to cart
Oil Filter O-ring

List Price: $6.72
Price: $3.99
Add to cart

Oil Pan Drain Plug

List Price: $7.35
Price: $5.19
Add to cart
Yamaha Spin-On Black Oil Filter

Price: $11.54
Add to cart
 

Those who purchased the above item(s) also bought:

Product ID: M/C:FuelSenderGasket
84-93 FJ Fuel Sender Unit Gasket

Price: $9.82
Product ID: M/C:26H-24500-00-00
89-93 Fuel Tank Petcock

Price: $23.86
Add to cart
Product ID: 1200FuelCap
FJ 1200 Fuel Cap

Price: $45.76
Add to cart
Product ID: Head:DP8EA9
NGK- Standard Spark Plug (Standard Heat Range)

Price: $2.95
Add to cart
Product ID: 93210-87723
Oil Filter O-ring

List Price: $6.72
Price: $3.99
Add to cart
Product ID: SpinOnOilFilter
Yamaha Spin-On Black Oil Filter

Price: $11.54
Add to cart